wigs she would wear just for the heck of it.

10 Jan

Or better yet… if someone were to ask me why I would wear these wigs, I would reply with a simple- “Why not?”

1.  

Because if I’m gonna do it, I’m gonna Pompadour it.

2.

Because “I’m Rick James, bia…”

3.

Because Jesus definitely used a curling iron to get that perfect shape to his mustache.

4.

Because I would be pretty sexy in a chili-bowl, Lloyd Christmas kinda do.

5.

Because who WOULDN’T want to look like Raquel Welsh. (Seriously, after google-ing funny wigs, I’ve noticed she is like the queen of this industry!)

6.

Because it’s always been my goal to scare little children.

7.

Because I found this one in the “Fancy Wig” category

8.

Because I’ve always wanted my hair to be twice the size of my head, AND still be fierce.

9.

Because according to the website, this wig should CLEARLY be in the men’s section.

heehee. that was fun. if you find any links to funny pictures of wigs, let me know. I’d love to see them. More great blogs to come in 2010… including a suggested one from my good friend Crysti Robertson. Be looking forward to my list of nine things my single-self should say to my mommy-self.

4 Responses to “wigs she would wear just for the heck of it.”

  1. Jonathan Wallace January 10, 2010 at 8:50 am #

    I am surprised you didn’t put a merkin down. That seems like the ultimate wig.

  2. shanelley January 10, 2010 at 10:20 am #

    I was going to pick the “Merlin Merkin” (long and white) but I couldn’t find a picture. I do agree though that merkin’s are quintessential in any wig collection. (HA!)

  3. Crysti Robertson February 10, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

    Seriously??? No Afro??? 🙂 I wonder if my office mates are wondering why I’m laughing outloud in my silent office? (said in the voice of Teddy, the chubby boy who loved Bill Cosby in Robert Madu’s drama solo, “You funny, Shanelle!”)

    • shanelley February 10, 2010 at 4:28 pm #

      HAHAHAHAHA! I think I just woke June up from my laughter. I guess I thought a fro to be too obvious, but when you put it that way… It would be a MUST in my collection 🙂

Leave a Reply

