places to visit soon.

24 Nov

1. Hawaii. Because I haven’t been there since my honeymoon, and I miss it more everyday! And also, I can’t stop thinking about Zippy’s saimin today!!!

2. New York City. Even though I’ve only been there twice, it is STILL my favorite place in the world.

3. Seattle. I need to see the birthplace of good music, coffee, and northwest coast culture.

4. California. I’ve never been, believe it or not!

5. Germany. I miss it often, and I kick myself every time I think about the fact that I didn’t travel as much as I wanted to while I was there. But most importantly, I miss the food. Doner Kebap and the waffle stand are calling my name, daily!

6. Japan. I’ve heard so many wonderful things about it from my dad as well as my best friends, Ami & Jonathan. And I’m still wondering how this Asian girl has never been anywhere in Asia!?

7. Colorado Springs, Colorado. I miss Martha, and I need to see her immediately.

8.  Alaska. So I can meet these so-called-fans of Sarah Palin. HA! I kid… sort of 😉

9. The Grand Canyon. When I get there, I already know all the random things I’m gonna shout!

4 Responses to “places to visit soon.”

  1. thelocalguide November 24, 2009 at 4:56 pm #

    nice list. I liked the alaska coment 😛

  2. martha November 24, 2009 at 11:07 pm #

    you need to start working on that trip to colorado springs right away! also, check out themudflats.net. not all alaskans are sarah palin fans. 😉

  3. Lori Fox November 26, 2009 at 2:27 am #

    I have a cosy room waiting for you to visit me here in L.A. It’s a great place to visit for a week (but don’t move here! Ha!)

  4. shanelley November 26, 2009 at 7:06 am #

    I would be there in a heartbeat if I could Lori! And you aren’t the first person I’ve heard say don’t move there 😉

Leave a Reply

